Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting our website.

Breaking!Jose Peseiro Announces 23-Man Super Eagles List for Nigeria’s World Cup Qualifiers

Breaking!Jose Peseiro Announces 23-Man Super Eagles List for Nigeria's World Cup Qualifiers 2

Super Eagles head coach, Jose Peseiro has released the list of 23 invited players for the team’s FIFA World Cup qualifiers against Lesotho and Zimbabwe.

The list was published on the X (formerly Twitter) account of the Super Eagles on Thursday ahead of the two fixtures.

Napoli’s striker Victor Osimhen, AC Milan’s winger Samuel Chukwueze and Hapoel Jerusalem goalkeeper, Adebayo Adeyele are the most noticeable absentees on the list..

Osimhen is still out injured, Chukwueze recently returned from injury and was an unsused substitute in AC Milan’s win over PSG in the UEFA Champions League on Tuesday.


Enyimba’s goalkeeper, Ojo Olorunleke was favored over Adebayo Adeleye who was in camp during last month’s friendly matches against Saudi Arabia and Mozambique.

Bayer Leverkusen young midfielder, Nathan Tella gets his first invitation camp as Jose Peseiro looks to strengthen the midfield with the absence of Wilfred Ndidi who is also injured.

See the list of invited players below:


  • Francis Uzoho (Omonia FC, Cyprus)
  • Olorunleke Ojo (Enyimba FC)
  • Maduka Okoye (Udinese Calcio, Italy)


  • Olaoluwa Aina (Nottingham Forest, England)
  • Chidozie Awaziem (Boavista FC, Portugal)
  • Bright Osayi-Samuel (Fenerbahce FC, Turkey)
  • Bruno Onyemaechi (Boavista FC, Portugal)
  • Kenneth Omeruo (Kasimpasa FC, Turkey)
  • Oluwasemilogo Ajayi (West Bromwich Albion, England)
  • Calvin Bassey (Fulham FC, England)
  • Jamilu Collins (Cardiff FC, Wales)


  • Raphael Onyedika (Club Brugge, Belgium)
  • Joe Ayodele-Aribo (Southampton FC, England)
  • Frank Onyeka (Brentford FC, England)
  • Alex Iwobi (Fulham FC, England)


  • Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England)
  • Sadiq Umar (Real Sociedad, Spain)
  • Moses Simon (FC Nantes, France)
  • Ademola Lookman (Atalanta FC, Italy)
  • Nathan Tella (Bayer Leverkusen, Germany)
  • Taiwo Awoniyi (Nottingham Forest, England)
  • Terem Moffi (OGC Nice, France)
  • Victor Boniface (Bayer Leverkusen, Germany)


The match against Lesotho will take place at the Godswill Akpabio Stadium, Uyo while the clash against Zimbabwe will take place at the Huye Stadium in Butare three days later.

About The Author