Joe Aribo, Leon Balogun emerge winners as Rangers clinch first Scottish title in 10 years!

Super Eagles duo of Joe Aribo and Leon Balogun have written their names in the history of Rangers as the Glasgow-based side have now been crowned winners of the Scottish Premier League.

Rangers had to wait for 10 years before breaking Celtic’s winning streak of nine consecutive victories as Champions of Scotland.

Steven Gerard’s side, having won 3-0 at home to St Mirren 24-hours ago, stayed glued to the edge of their seats as they hoped that Dundee United will force Celtic to a draw and indeed Dundee did it.

While reacting to his first trophy as a manager, Steven Gerard said;


“It’s been a long journey over the three years. There have been some real lows in there,” said Gerrard after Saturday’s 3-0 win over St Mirren opened up a 21-point lead at the top of the table.”

“We’ve played with maturity and control throughout the season. What we’ve seen is a team that is now in a place that can play with maturity, control and style.”

Joe Aribo and Leon Balogun, for the first time in their careers, will have a league medal when Rangers lift the trophy at the Ibrox sadly without fans.

Rangers will be given a guard of honour when they take on Celtic on the 21st of March.

Scroll to Top