Check out Super Eagles 23 man list for AFCON qualifiers against Sierra Leone

Check out Super Eagles 23 man list for AFCON qualifiers against Sierra Leone

On Thursday, October 29th Gernot Rohr the technical adviser for the Super Eagles released the official list for Nigeria upcoming 2022 African Cup of Nations (AFCON) qualifiers.

The Super Eagles are set to face Sierra Leone in a doubleheader next month and preparation is already in place.

The list by Rohr features 23 players with some returning to the squad after missing the friendly encounters against Tunisia and Algeria

See the Super Eagles team to face Sierra Leone below

Goalkeepers: Daniel Akpeyi (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa); Sebastian Osigwe (FC Lugano, Switzerland); Maduka Okoye (Sparta Rotterdam, The Netherlands)

Defenders: Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain); Leon Balogun (Glasgow Rangers, Scotland); Chidozie Awaziem (FC Boavista, Portugal); William Ekong (Watford FC, England); Olaoluwa Aina (Fulham FC, England); Jamilu Collins (SC Padeborn 07, Germany); Oluwasemilogo Ajayi (West Bromwich Albion, England); Zaidu Sanusi (FC Porto, Portugal); Kevin Akpoguma (TSG 1899 Hoffenheim, Germany)

Midfielders: Oghenekaro Etebo (Galatasaray, Turkey); Tyronne Ebuehi (FC Twente, Netherlands); Frank Onyeka (FC Midtjylland, Denmark); Joseph Ayodele-Aribo (Glasgow Rangers, Scotland)

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Unattached); Alex Iwobi (Everton FC, England); Emmanuel Dennis Bonaventure (Club Brugge, Belgium); Moses Simon (FC Nantes, France); Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal FC, Spain); Victor Osimhen (Napoli FC, Italy); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Chidera Ejuke (CSKA Moscow, Russia)


Related Articles


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *