Messi and Ronaldo react to inclusion in Ballon d’Or Dream Team

Messi and Ronaldo react to inclusion in Ballon d’Or Dream Team

France Football organizers of the Ballon d’Or assembled journalists to vote for a Dream Team.

Ballon d’Or ‘Dream Team’:

Goalkeeper: Lev Yashin (Soviet Union/Russia)

Defenders: Cafú (Brazil), Franz Beckenbauer (Germany), and Paolo Maldini (Italy)

Midfielders: Lothar Matthäus (Germany), Xavi (Spain), Pelé (Brazil), and Maradona (Argentina)

Forwards: Lionel Messi (Argentina), Ronaldo Nazário (Brazil), and Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal)

Six-time winner of the Ballon d’Or award, Lionel Messi took to Instagram to appreciate his inclusion.

He said, “For me it is an honour to have been included in the eleven of the Ballon d’Or Dream Team. I want to thank you for choosing me and also congratulate all the players who were selected … and all the nominees, there are real phenomena on that list,”

Ronaldo, also expressed pride at being named in the No. 9 position, the two-time World Cup winner and dual Ballon d’Or recipient sad,  “It’s such an honour to be elected the best centre forward of all time in the Dream Team by France Football.

“I gave my life for football and followed my dreams. No matter the obstacle I faced and the pain I had to overcome I was always focused to get where I wanted.”

Five-time winner of the award Juventus star Cristiano Ronaldo said, “I’m very honoured to be part of France Football’s all-time 11. What an amazing Dream Team. They all deserve my respect and admiration and I’m obviously proud to be amongst such extraordinary players. Thank you!”





Related Articles


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *